Notice of the 99th Annual Meeting
Updated January 26, 2021

** The office notice of the 99th annual meeting appeared in the February 1, 2021 edition of the Wabash Valley Ag News, which was mailed to all members of record as of January 22, 2021. **


Notice is hereby given that the 99th Annual Meeting of the Wayne County Farm Bureau will be held on Thursday, March 4, 2021 at the Wayne County Farm Bureau office, located at 301 E Court Street in Fairfield, Illinois beginning at 7:00 p.m.

Due to COVID-19 guidelines, in-person attendance will be limited to invited guests only. The event will be broadcast live via Zoom for members to join by computer, tablet, or phone. 

Members can join using this Zoom link...

The business meeting will include approval of the minutes of last year’s annual meeting, treasurer’s report, acts and deeds of the board, authorization to select the delegates to the 2021 Illinois Farm Bureau annual meeting, President’s report, Manager’s report, affiliate reports, and any other business that may properly come before the membership.

Elections will be held in the following districts: 
   District 1 - Northwest, David White
   District 2 - Northeast, Mark Bunnage
   District 3 - Southwest, Larry Reed
   District 4 - Southeast, Nathan Vaughn 
   At-Large - Jim Rush

2021 Nominating Committee members are Robert Pearce, Fred Blessing, Anthony Vaughan, Tim Chambliss, and Randy Ellis.

Voting members in good standing as of March 1, 2021 are eligible to vote. Members must participate in the Zoom conference call in order to vote at the annual meeting.

For additional information on the annual meeting, please call the Wayne County Farm Bureau office at (618) 842-3342.

Wayne County Farm Bureau  - Fairfield, IL
Copyright 2021 All rights reserved.