Notice of 97th Annual Meeting of the Wayne County Farm Bureau
February 1, 2019

Notice is hereby given that the 97th annual meeting of the Wayne County Farm Bureau will be held on Thursday, March 7, 2019 at the First Christian Church, 100 West Center Street in Fairfield, IL beginning at 6:00 p.m.

The business meeting will include approval of the minutes of last year’s annual meeting, treasurer’s report, acts and deeds of the board, selection of delegates to the 2019 Illinois Farm Bureau annual meeting, President’s report, Manager’s report, affiliate reports, and any other business that may properly come before the membership.  

Elections will be held in the following districts: 
District 1 – Mt. Erie, Massilon, & Leech Townships - Mark Bunnage
District 3 – Grover Township - Jim Rush
District 5 – Big Mound Township - Frank Buchanan
District 7 – West ½ Keith, Indian Prairie, & Berry Townships - David White
District 9 – Garden Hill, Orchard, & Hickory Hill Townships - Larry Reed

2019 Nominating Committee members are Fred Blessing, Anthony Vaughan, Robert Pearce, Timothy Chambliss, and Randy Ellis.

Voting members in good standing as of March 1, 2019 are eligible to vote. Members must cast their ballot in person at the annual meeting.  

Young Leader Committee members will be collecting non-perishable food donations for the Young Leader Harvest for All Program. Members are asked to bring food items to the meeting.

The meeting will be preceded by dinner. Members are asked to RSVP by March 1, 2019.
For additional information on the annual meeting, please call the Wayne County Farm Bureau office at (618) 842-3342 or go to

Mark Bunnage, Secretary, 
Wayne County Farm Bureau

Wayne County Farm Bureau  - Fairfield, IL
Copyright 2019 All rights reserved.