Wayne CFB awards $3,500 in scholarships
May 2016

    ​The Wayne County Farm Bureau Foundation awarded six, $500 scholarships this month to Wayne County students majoring in an ag-related field of study. The Young Leader Committee awarded one additional $500 scholarship.  
    The Wayne County Farm Bureau Foundation would like to congratulate this year's winners... Emily Benca of Cisne, Bailey Fitch of Geff, Shania Hedrick of Mount Eire, Donovan Lee of Geff, DeeAnna Reed of Keenes, and Carter Walker of Geff.
The Young Leader Committee would also like to congratulate Kenlee Bramlet as the recipient of their 2016 scholarship award.
    The Wayne County Farm Bureau Foundation, a 501(c)3 charitable organization was established in 2004 in order to offer a financial structure for members and friends of the Farm Bureau to contribute to agricultural education in Wayne County.  
    Our mission of “Growing the future of agriculture by supporting the youth of today” has led to the creation of this successful scholarship program. Through the generosity of our membership, the Foundation has been able to award 64 scholarships since 2005, totaling $32,000.
    The Foundation would be honored to oversee and distribute your charitable gift. Your donation can support additional scholarships for Wayne County students or can support agricultural education activities in the county such as our Ag in the Classroom program. For more information on how you can donate to our Foundation, click here.

Wayne County Farm Bureau  - Fairfield, IL
Copyright 2015 All rights reserved.